Ten Messages?!?!

January 15, 2007

I got home today to ten voicemail messages on my phone.  You might think from this blog that I’m such an exciting and fascinating person that this would not be an unusual occurance.  It is.  The messages were for the last person who lived here who moved out three years ago and they went something like this:

10:30
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  Call me.”

10:32
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  Uh.  Um.  Call me.”

10:34
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  (heavy breathing)  Um.  (sigh) Call me.”

10:40
(loud rock music in the background)
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita. (long pause) (heavy breathing) I’ve never been so drunk in my life. (long pause)  I’m going to pop out now for (long pause) uh.”

10:47
(loud rock music in the background)
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  Um. (long pause)  You haven’t got a child and I haven’t got a child.  So who… uh… who’s is it?  It’s not mine.

10:50
(loud rock music in the background)
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  (sighs) Uh.  (heavy breathing)  I’m pretty sure you’ve got a panda.  I haven’t got a panda.  You’ve uh.. you’ve got a panda.”

10:57
(loud rock music in the background)
“Hi Chris, it’s Anita.  Yeah, you have got a panda.  You have.  I haven’t. (long pause) You have.  (tries to put phone down but fails resulting in one minute of silence) (rock music briefly returns followed by click)

And then three more messages repeating the panda mantra again.

Very peculiar.


4 Responses to “Ten Messages?!?!”

  1. gaspode Says:

    [esto es genial]

  2. gaspode Says:

    Hey dodgy. I tagged you. sorry.


Leave a Reply

